Author Topic: Training Arena  (Read 1106 times)

Offline Happy1

• Nickel Member
Training Arena
« on: September 07, 2003, 03:29:45 PM »
Roscoroo & RTR :D

1st official day 4 me in the "Training Arena" under Ren's tutelage:)
'twas enjoyable, frustrating & at the same time sobering in that I found out that I'm not good at all in a P38 as a newbie :(

Thought I could do a lot better than I did, certainly Ren took the wind out of my sails, couldn't shake the teach off my 6 & to make matters worse, in trying to evade him I crashed thrice, the em-
barrassment of it all.  

That ground & ocean come up awfully fast ... LOL!  I tried to apply
everything I learned in watching AKAK's & mia389's films, but to no avail  :confused:   Had no probs in doing the Hammerhead as I wasn't able to do the Dble Immelman as the 2nd loop turned into
a Hammerhead :eek:

I did learn a lot from Ren, he's a good chap & P38 pilot, I'm shaken by my naivette but shall keep it up until I learn the 38 :)

Thanks to u people & Ren 4 ur encouragements.   Back to my studies to better myself  :D

Cheers,

Happy1  :D

P.S De OL OLtos, ur msg dtd 09/13/2002 @ 10:49 PM under "Gameplay feedback/issues" so treatise on "I have whipped this problem", I realize that I DO NEED ur zip file of ur
jpegs of Control Settings.   May I have them?  Need all the help I
can get ;)   Thx.

Offline mia389

• Persona Non Grata
  • Silver Member
Training Arena
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2003, 03:55:36 PM »