Author Topic: "Clueless and Dolts" film at 11:00  (Read 963 times)

Offline Scootter

• Silver Member
"Clueless and Dolts" film at 11:00
« on: October 17, 2003, 07:23:22 AM »
We may be, but for P.R. HT gets a C-, calling your cUstomers names is in poor taste. We may be everything he says and a bag of chips but it's just  not a good thing to do IMHO.

I am a General Contractor and have many clueless dolts (the ones who have seen every "THis Old House" ever made) as clients, I just don't call them that to their faces ( I wait untill they get back into their $90,000 cars). :D

HT, I have been called worse with less reason, I also have a thick hide.

That said (no offence taken from this dolt), guys keep sorting the wheat from the chaff and good luck. I am not very good at this Beta thing so I will bow out, but look forward to AH2 on silvered wings.  I have been here from the first Beta and know how hard and fast you guys work, I am looking forward to this release as we all are and want to say thanks for all the hard work from everyone at HTC.

Scuzzy you are the poster boy for patiance and decorum, you need to tell us your secret (what brand is on the bottle).
« Last Edit: October 17, 2003, 08:35:51 AM by Scootter »

Offline Black Sheep

• Nickel Member
      • http://www.myspace.com/empire21productions
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2003, 10:26:32 AM »
$90,000

Don't exaggerate, and don't say 'i'd never lash out at anyone criticizing the foundation of my newest work in progress since I'm a contractor' Where exactly are the similarities here?

Offer some useful information in these forums please...

Offline Scootter

• Silver Member
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2003, 04:34:22 PM »
Black Sheep,