Author Topic: Apple to switch to Intel processors  (Read 1353 times)

Offline lada

• Silver Member
Apple to switch to Intel processors
« Reply #75 on: June 12, 2005, 06:21:59 AM »
Originally posted by Nilsen
I use D-link, 3com and SMC.

All work fine for me, but then im not a professional user either.

-edit- only product i havent liked was an ASUS wifi router. It has won some awards but i "just didnt like it"

D-link were very popular overhere. but later on, they somehow Fubared support and nobody buy them now. Specialy wireless products.

I had few SMC and its nice substitution for Dlink.

I doubt if there is any profesional user of Wifi routers ;)

Reliable and cheap stuff for home use is also made by Ovislink or Linksys. (ohh now im sorry vulcan linksys is crappy cisco w/o performance, we already know it, so please do not comment  on this). Ovis is fine, untill you have no problems with power suply. Once your voltage or freq. change a bit, it hangs. I didnt have sutch problems with Linksys yet.

Offline Nilsen

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #76 on: June 12, 2005, 07:42:39 AM »
Originally posted by lada
D-link were very popular overhere. but later on, they somehow Fubared support and nobody buy them now. Specialy wireless products.

I had few SMC and its nice substitution for Dlink.

I doubt if there is any profesional user of Wifi routers ;)

Reliable and cheap stuff for home use is also made by Ovislink or Linksys. (ohh now im sorry vulcan linksys is crappy cisco w/o performance, we already know it, so please do not comment  on this). Ovis is fine, untill you have no problems with power suply. Once your voltage or freq. change a bit, it hangs. I didnt have sutch problems with Linksys yet.

I have no problems with Linksys eithter, we had them at universty (dont think they were part of cisco then tho) when i was on the support staff there. Didnt use routers tho, only accesspoints and bridges. with novell.

Offline lada

• Silver Member