Author Topic: HO's  (Read 2290 times)

Offline heatedpitot

• Zinc Member
HO's
« on: May 16, 2004, 09:28:36 AM »
After 8 months of online play at irregular times, some times short periods of online play, other times moderate amounts of time I have something I need to say to HiTech Creations about their game play.

I am by no means an expert of Flight Sims, but undoubtedly this has been the very best one I have seen or/and played, therefore I would like to say THANK YOU to all those involved in producing Aces High.

It is as close to REAL WWII combat as one can have in virtual reality.  All the modeling of the GV's, CV's and Aircraft are as close to REAL as I imagine someone could expect in virtuality.

HOWEVER, there is one thing I'd like to comment on.  I have had 30+ years of Air Traffic Control experience and a few hundred hours of flight time and I have seen very, very few MID-AIR collisions between two aircraft that are surviveable by any or all occupants of those aircraft.

Having said this, it is my conviction that both aircraft AND pilots should suffer KILLS in AHII.  In this manner, it can keep the complaining down or either elimanate it entirely about who HO'ed whom.  I am also aware of LAG or DROPPED PACKETS, but nevertheless, if all things are equal, there should be NO survivors of HO's.

Lastly, I have spoken to a couple of the folks at TRACKIR and it seems that all that is necessary to have TRACKIR work in AHII is one or two files, one of which, I believe is a DLL type file.  I see no reason to exclude this software from being enabled in AHII.  It certainly would make HiTech Creations " Aces High" the ultimate Flight Sim available today, bar none.

Thank You very much

SS10
in the Great Dismal Swamp in the Great state of North Carolina!

Offline nopoop

• Gold Member
HO's
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2004, 01:05:43 PM »