Author Topic: This game  (Read 2223 times)

Offline Ohio330

• Copper Member
This game
« on: July 08, 2004, 10:41:27 AM »
Well, I am new to AH2, and like many others I have not read
the help files etc. and just wanted to jump into playing this game.
I went to the start screen and saw a list of Squadrons out there
and was repeatedly refused an invite.  I did finally get an invite, but found myself in a tank..which is not what i came to this game to primarily play.  Are the people in this game very "click" oriented
where they are picky about who they want with them?  
    I will be on tonight to be target practice for you veterans so look for me..thats is, if I can actually get into a squad.  Wish they
allowed you to go in solo.  I am no rookie to combat flight sims, but from what Ive played offline in  AH2 there is sure a learning curve for the FM's.

Offline RTR

• Gold Member
This game
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2004, 10:56:50 AM »
Ohio, you do not have to be in a squad to play online in this sim.

There are many "lone wolf players" out there.

Just jump on into the game and kill anything that's red and moves.

Your allies will show as green icons, your available fields will show as green icons as well.

As far as the FM goes, there is a steep learning curve (as there is for the rest of the sim as well).

Have you been into the training arena yet?

If not, I highly recommend getting some 1 on 1 with a trainer, or someone who has been around awhile to show you the ropes.

If you see me on line at any time feel free to give me a holler. I am always glad to help.

I fly for the Bishops, and my in game handle is same as my BBS handle.

Cheers,

RTR
The Damned

Offline 214thCavalier

• Silver Member
This game
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2004, 10:59:40 AM »
You dont have to be in a squadron to play at all.

If you are clicking on the join player button without first asking that player if you can. Then you are going to get a lot of refusals if not rude comments.