Author Topic: 2 week trial  (Read 1107 times)

Saladorm

2 week trial
« on: January 20, 2001, 11:15:00 PM »
umm i'm one of the people that seen this game before it had ship and used up the 2 week trial thinking that was the finished game...i think it'll be great if you guys could restart the trial server or whatever is keeping track of ip's to allow us to try the main arean with boats and ships..h2h just isn't the same as playing with 100+ people.

[This message has been edited by Saladorm (edited 01-22-2001).]

Offline SKurj

• Gold Member
2 week trial
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2001, 12:16:00 AM »
Saladorm...

You may not realize, that as little as 6 months ago, you could pay $2 an hour to play a "game" like Aces High.  Once upon a time it cost as much as $13 an hour to play air warrior including phone costs.

I've flown Air warrior which is now cheaper, but it doesn't come close IMO.
No I ain't rich, I'm a student workin part time, I can't think of anything else I could do in the amount of time I spend in Aces in a month that i could do for $30.

AKskurj

Offline Westy

• Gold Member
2 week trial
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2001, 10:27:00 AM »
"I'm wondering where the $30 a month goes and why the price is so high?"

Well. I'm not an employee of HTC and so I can't, nor probably would if I was, able to give you specifics but here's where that money goes. generally speaking.

There are SIX people, not counting Skuzzy (who should be imNSho <G> ) who work 8 to 14  hour days (easily) for six to seven days a week. And on one product only: Aces High. They are not doing this as a hobby, although I do not doubt thier love of what they do nor do I forget thier passion for what it is we also play here.

You do not buy a game, it is free for the download. But to play you need to use the HTC H2H server or play online against 10-200 people at once, again, on HTC provided servers and equipment.