Author Topic: Help!!!!  (Read 349 times)

Offline Isaristh

• Zinc Member
Help!!!!
« on: June 21, 2007, 10:38:25 PM »
ZOMG im new to this, id for now i HATE IT. every freken time i try playing, something goes wrong. Im in the plane, i take off (took me forever to find out how the heck to take off) then i find out the slightest movement will black me out. Then theres that annoying buzzing noise.

I REALLY need some help, i mean REALLY REALLY.

Offline NateWolf

• Zinc Member
Help!!!!
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2007, 10:50:57 PM »
You are pulling up too hard. The blacking out is caused by high G-force and the buzzing is telling you that you are about to stall. I think. Might want to ask one of the pros here.

Also, just the slightest bit of reading would've answered this question...

Offline Spikes

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
    • Twitch: Twitch Feed
Help!!!!
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2007, 11:25:11 PM »
Search
i7-12700k | Gigabyte Z690 GAMING X | 64GB G.Skill DDR4 | EVGA 1080ti FTW3 | H150i Capellix

FlyKommando.com

Offline Spatula

• Silver Member
Help!!!!
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2007, 12:22:36 AM »
It could also be an issue with stick-scaling, and/or calibration. Try these two sites and look for controller setup etc:

http://trainers.hitechcreations.com/

http://www.netaces.org/

A first port of call would be to work you way through the first 1/2 of either of these two sites paying attention to the setup, flight principles, etiquette guides etc. Learn to control your aircraft to a reasonable degree of competence before moving on to actual combat.

Also, are you using a joystick, or flying with the mouse? I'd strongly recommend a joystick.

And above ALL else, you will need: PATIENCE and be prepared for long and steep learning curve. Its hard work especially to begin with, but well well worth it.
Airborne Kitchen Utensil Assault Group

Offline Fulmar

• Gold Member
      • Aces High Movie Database
Help!!!!
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2007, 07:21:23 AM »