Author Topic: Bomber Points  (Read 2007 times)

Offline Yarbles

• Platinum Member
Bomber Points
« on: February 12, 2008, 08:13:04 AM »
I am a fairly good Bomber Pilot in that I hit the target 8 out of 10 times in all the heavies and I kill cv's regularly. What I notice though is some people get much higher damage per sortie and accuracy than I do. Can anyone reveal the mysteries or why their scores are much higher. Is it what they Bomb. I assumed the strategic targets have most value. Is this correct?

Is there any data on how HTC values bomber targets in AH?
DFC/GFC/OAP

"Don't get into arguments with idiots, they drag you down to their level and then win from experience"
"He who can laugh at himself has mastered himself"

Offline Lusche

• Radioactive Member
      • Last.FM Profile
Re: Bomber Points
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2008, 08:36:05 AM »
Originally posted by Yarbles
What I notice though is some people get much higher damage per sortie and accuracy than I do. Can anyone reveal the mysteries or why their scores are much higher. Is it what they Bomb. I assumed the strategic targets have most value. Is this correct?

Yes. Hitting strategic targets maximises your hit% and score, hitting fields wrecks it. Therefore bombing hit% is probably the least meaningful single stat in game.

For maximum scoring effect, attack cities with large bombs ;)
Steam: DrKalv
E:D Snailman

Offline Yarbles

• Platinum Member
Bomber Points
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2008, 08:47:58 AM »
How about HQ and Ships?

Are cities better than Factories but factories better than fields and where do the above come in this?

I like the way score leans toward the strategic as otherwise this tyoe of Bombing might be overlooked. The ideal sortie I suppose is Lancs where you set a route and exit sttrategy which does not involve firing you guns?
DFC/GFC/OAP

"Don't get into arguments with idiots, they drag you down to their level and then win from experience"

Offline Getback

• Platinum Member