Author Topic: Your political stance  (Read 1341 times)

Offline Hornet33

• Gold Member
Your political stance
« on: April 03, 2008, 03:10:01 PM »
With all the political threads going around and the debates over who is what (liberal, conservitive) I thought it might be interesting to learn about some of the more vocal people on the boards here. I'd like to know what you belive your political stance is and in addition to that what it is you do for a living, educational background,  where you grew up, and where you live now. Might be interesting to see how the work you do and where you live translates into how you think about political matters.

I would suppose it might be easier to group it in 6 categories.
1. Liberal
2. Liberal with few conservative ideas
3. Liberal with some conservative ideas
4. Conservative with some liberal ideas
5. Conservative with few liberal ideas
6. Conservative

I'm a 5, grew up in SW Oklahoma, live in Virginia now. I'm an Electronic Technician (military trained) I am retired Coast Guard/Army and now work for Mackay Marine Communications as a bench tech, and field service engineer. I'm currently working on my degree in Electronic Engineering.
AHII Con 2006, HiTech, "This game is all about pissing off the other guy!!"

Offline Maverick

• Plutonium Member
Re: Your political stance
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2008, 03:23:59 PM »
Hornet,

Kind of a neat idea there but I think for the purposes of the thread you should set the definition of the terms. Too many folks here on this board have different ideas of what liberal and conservative actually mean. Unless there is a set definition for the purpose of the discussion, it's just going to be a name calling session again.
DEFINITION OF A VETERAN
A Veteran - whether active duty, retired, national guard or reserve - is someone who, at one point in their life, wrote a check made payable to "The United States of America", for an amount of "up to and including my life."
Author Unknown

Offline Hap