Author Topic: ~S~ Every One  (Read 814 times)

Offline 47th/312thbgl_KABAYO

• Zinc Member
      • 47th/312th Bomb Group Light
~S~ Every One
« on: July 03, 2008, 12:30:50 PM »
~S~
Kumusta (means Hello in Filipino). My name is David (call sign KABYAO which means Horse in Filipino) I am 58 almost 59 yrs old. I am a Viet Nam Veteran. I served two combat tour of duty in Viet Nam 1968-1969 and again from Feb 1970 to Nov 1970 (United States Marine Corps). I have a major in History especially in Air Combat from World War 1 to Viet Nam. I also have study Naval War Fare of the United States Navy of World War 2. I know what the capability of most planes are. I have study and talk to alot of pilots of World War 2 and my father was a Marine Pilot with MAG 12 Marine Squadron VMF-115 in World War 2 station in the Philippines. He flew the F4U Corsair.I have been married to a wonderful Filipino woman for 5 yrs and we have a 3yr old daughter who will be 4 in August. Where we live, the Battle of Surigao Strait took place on the early morning of Oct 25, 1944. Where my wife village is on the province on Dinagat Island, across from where the PT Boats made the first attack on the Japanese Southen Force.
I am not new to AH, I flew here back in 2003. I have been flying virtual Air Combat Flight Sims since 1986. I have flown in the old Air Warriors 1,2,3, all three MS Combat Flight Sims,