Author Topic: Time for a new Furball Arena  (Read 4945 times)

Offline Spacy

• Zinc Member
Time for a new Furball Arena
« on: December 11, 2008, 04:40:20 PM »
To all readers.  I sent this email to Skuzzy a couple of days ago.  I have had no response though I understand he has replied to some of my other squaddies telling them to post it here.  Has anything ever come from a post here?  I dunno because I don't usually read all the pap in these forums.  I have the support of my squad.  I am hoping to get enough support from the general community to make these requests a reality so if you agree with some or all of what I've said here, please make your wishes known loud and long!  Thanks.  (The reason I originally sent this in the form of an email was to avoid the flaming about the DA that will happen as a result of this post.  But, now it's here so....flame on!)

I have been playing AHII since July of 2007.  I started out in 8 player and moved to the MAs when 8 player was closed.  Since the closing of 8 player, many of us who used to fly there for the pure fun of dogfighting have moved to the Dueling Arena for our fun.  Specifically, we fly in the Furball area of the DA.  When I first started flying in the DA, there were only 5 or 6 of us who would show up and fight in the Furball area.  As I'm sure you are aware, the numbers have grown to highs in the 60s and 70s on a regular basis.  I joined a squad when I moved from 8 player.  The squad is TA's AeroFighters, Inc.  We actually have about 30 active players at any given time and about 50 total in the squad.  I am the XO.  We are mostly guys from 30 to 50 who still would prefer 8 player but make do with the furball area.  I give you this background because we are serious players and represent about $9,000 a year in revenue for AHII and would appreciate our voices being heard.

Specifically we would ask you to consider the following requests in order of their importance to us at this time: