Author Topic: unfair advantage  (Read 133 times)

Offline jameshgs

• Zinc Member
unfair advantage
« on: October 08, 2001, 04:40:00 PM »
How about some auto gunners? I was heading for ships in a tbm and a 190 came up from behind .I got some good hits with top turret, but all he did was drop down below my elevator. By the time I switched to ventral gun, and was getting on, he destroyed my aircraft! I admit I'm not a pro at this game, but this is really dumb! Also I see a real nee for the B25. I've studied WW2 all my life (53) and the B26 was very cranky to fly.Most planes stall too fast for me . If you make a mistake in a dogfight and go in, the elete bigshot chasing you gets credit for shooting you down! I guess some people are hunting allmighty points instead of having fun like the rest of us ! When i am shot down, Idon't need to be told 3 times and by who and what silly club they belong to! I hope others don't get fed up like me !James  :(   :confused:

Offline Furious

• Gold Member
unfair advantage
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2001, 06:02:00 PM »
If you are having difficulty being successful in the Main Arena, contact an AH approved trainer and request lessons.

There is no "unfair advantage".  You may choose to fly whatever you like and can afford perkwise, as can anyone else.  All planes have advantages and disadvantages, learn them.  

F<   :mad:

upon rereading my post, it seemed I was being unduly harsh.  That was not my intent.

[ 10-08-2001: Message edited by: Furious ]

Offline Seeker

• Parolee
  • Gold Member
unfair advantage
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2001, 09:12:00 PM »
We all start out there, James.

There's a list of trainers on the web page, you merely have to mail one in your time zone to recieve instruction...and they're very good.

But you should be aware that a TBM is pretty much dead meat (unless you're very good) against an FW, it's not so much you (in this case) as a hopeless missmatch in planes.