Author Topic: Manned guns and field supplies  (Read 2180 times)

Offline Lazerr

• Platinum Member
Manned guns and field supplies
« on: March 29, 2016, 12:24:35 AM »
Do you guys really think this is the way to go?

Discuss... 

I know why I started playing the game, neither of those were it.  Just seems like a gameplay killer.

:cheers:

Offline lyric1

• Skinner Team
  • Plutonium Member
Re: Manned guns and field supplies
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2016, 01:08:37 AM »
Pork first furball later.

Offline hgtonyvi

• Silver Member
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2016, 01:09:58 AM »
I know the feeling lazer. Just nothing you can do about but to take it out.
CO of the Hell Hounds. In Game: Rud3boi
*Ain't no grave can hold my body down.*

Top German Ace of Pantelleria 1943
            6./JG 27- 109G-2

Offline Crash Orange

• Silver Member
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2016, 01:46:01 AM »
I could do without manned guns at airfields, but having them at v-bases and especially ports is a plus IMO. Otherwise it takes one plane to kill the VH at a port and it's there's no way at all for humans to defend it for 15 minutes.

Field supplies could go, but you'd have to change the strat system. Especially on the smaller maps you could put a side entirely out of the war for hours by porking the strats enough and killing ords and troops.

Offline Oddball-CAF

• Silver Member
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2016, 09:10:27 AM »
I know why I started playing the game, neither of those were it.  Just seems like a gameplay killer.

Personally, I've no problem at all with the "resupply" aspect of AH. It's the field ack (manned and unmanned)
coupled with the wirbelwinds which continually suck so much fun out of the game.
  Aces High has become a "flight sim" where in the main, the vast majority of pilots "defending"
an airfield do so by merely flying directly over the field or town, waiting until the field ack/wirbels
have killed off most of the attackers.