Author Topic: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports  (Read 24499 times)

Offline Lusche

  • Radioactive Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 23865
      • Last.FM Profile
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #105 on: September 18, 2016, 12:17:10 PM »
This version gave me some screen-freezes  for a 1 sec or so.

Same here, intermittent 1 sec freezes in relatively long intervals.
Steam: DrKalv
E:D Snailman

Offline Tilt

  • Platinum Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 7357
      • FullTilt
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #106 on: September 18, 2016, 12:44:01 PM »
Me also
Ludere Vincere

Offline Rich46yo

  • Platinum Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 7358
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #107 on: September 18, 2016, 01:13:47 PM »
This almost sounds like a streaming issue. I wonder if its a server thing since so many are getting it.
"flying the aircraft of the Red Star"

Offline The Fugitive

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 17653
      • Fugi's Aces Help
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #108 on: September 18, 2016, 01:24:12 PM »
saw this last night. Entire CV group was down but not yet respawned. This is the view from external. It doesn't show up in the film tho.


Offline BuckShot

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1721
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #109 on: September 18, 2016, 01:29:57 PM »
C.202 and C.205 have flickering translucent square over the artificial horizon.

I dig the brighter sprites and tracers.

Clouds are nice, but the low cumulous rotate in place as I look at them from above while turning.

I disco about once per 2 hour session. I'm usually put back in flight (great feature!). The only time i discoed in AH2 was during a storm or when I lost internet connection.
Game handle: HellBuck

Offline redcatcherb412

  • Nickel Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 610
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #110 on: September 18, 2016, 01:33:42 PM »
Being able to get a GV inside a building by the building grabbing and sliding you in like a tree that trapped you was reported as a bug back in the beta.  Since it's still a feature, maybe not a bad feature since shelling/bombing the building could render the GV inside visible as long as it's a destroyable object like barracks etc.  If this feature stays in can all buildings that can be accessed be rendered destroyable like town buildings? For instance the town buildings in NDisles are not destroyable but you can get a GV into them, but base towns can have a gv get into a town building, but can be bombed or shelled down.  Just something to make the GV killable instead of the indestructible status now.  The truly indestructible buildings need to be hardened where it will not allow a GV inside, the control tower and indestructible hangars on a V base are a good example. Will  make GVers to develop more SA driving around.
Ground Pounders ...

Offline BowHTR

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2074
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #111 on: September 18, 2016, 01:54:48 PM »
This Friday night n FSO I experienced a vox issue: neither my squad mates nor anyone in range could hear me transmitting. I could be heard by my squad mates on ventrillo. Later I tried it out on AH2, same settings, and it worked fine. Again in AH3, could not be heard. My squad could hear the beep tone, but no voice on squad vox. I use a Corsair wireless headset.

Try tuning to yourself in AH3. Double check your audio settings and make sure you have the correct devices selected.
AH Supporter Since Tour 35

Offline popeye

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3602
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #112 on: September 18, 2016, 02:04:21 PM »
Towered out of an M3 while sitting in a friendly town (A27), and was "captured".  There was an enemy CV just offshore, but the base and town were friendly and I was IN the town.
KONG

Where is Major Kong?!?

Offline JimmyD3

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3782
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #113 on: September 18, 2016, 02:28:26 PM »
Had a few short duration screen freezes this afternoon.  Lasted less than a full second.

Had several of these yesterday, not sure what is causing it. It seems to happen when every I make a sudden view change no matter how small, but far from every time. Its almost like a "buffer runs out of data". :headscratch:
Kenai77
CO Sic Puppies MWK
USAF 1971-76

Offline Easyscor

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10884
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #114 on: September 18, 2016, 02:43:00 PM »
This Friday night n FSO I experienced a vox issue: neither my squad mates nor anyone in range could hear me transmitting. I could be heard by my squad mates on ventrillo. Later I tried it out on AH2, same settings, and it worked fine. Again in AH3, could not be heard. My squad could hear the beep tone, but no voice on squad vox. I use a Corsair wireless headset.

It's probably a bug that our Mic settings haven't carried over from previous versions of the game but once you set it the new version is should stick. I suspect that many people will have this problem.

Do two things, turn up your Mic to max. That will also activate the Boost option. Only then can you use boost to further increase the mic volume.

Oh, and be considerate and don't tune it too loud.

« Last Edit: September 18, 2016, 02:46:46 PM by Easyscor »
Easy in-game again.
Since Tour 19 - 2001

Offline FLS

  • AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 11603
      • Trainer's Website
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #115 on: September 18, 2016, 03:11:36 PM »
WW1 arena online VR, landed and program crash on end sortie.   Exception Offset:   0001a563

Offline Kanth

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2462
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #116 on: September 18, 2016, 03:18:18 PM »
WW1 Arena, Roster says it's just me in there. But there's some guy flying around.

You can see him just over the clip board.
Gone from the game. Please see Spikes or Nefarious for any Ahevents.net admin needs.

Offline BowHTR

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2074
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #117 on: September 18, 2016, 03:23:41 PM »
WW1 Arena, Roster says it's just me in there. But there's some guy flying around.

You can see him just over the clip board.

Did you refresh the roster? If you leave the roster up on the clipboard, it needs to be refreshed to show current information.
AH Supporter Since Tour 35

Offline nooby52

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 990
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #118 on: September 18, 2016, 06:32:20 PM »
BowHTR & Easyscor, thanks for your replies. I had tried those things & more. I'm fresh out of ideas. Now I'm wondering if there's something in the beta (it worked in there) that I can copy over into AH3, or simply delete the whole program and reinstall it.

Flying as "South52" for VF-17 Jolly Rogers
17 Squadron - The Hardest Day Battle of Britain
204 Kokutai - Target Rabaul
610 Squadron -TFT Battle of Britain

Offline Easyscor

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 10884
Re: Release Version 1.0 Patch 0 ** DX11 ** : Issues/Bug Reports
« Reply #119 on: September 18, 2016, 07:03:44 PM »
Maybe Skuzzy tripped over your cable while he was on vacation?

 :headscratch:
Easy in-game again.
Since Tour 19 - 2001