Author Topic: stick settings  (Read 706 times)

Offline turt21

• Nickel Member
stick settings
« on: March 24, 2021, 05:31:18 PM »
FYI I know Ive this problem for years. I get a lot of nose bounce and over reactiog rudder controls and was wondering if anyone would share the stick settings ?

Offline TequilaChaser

• AH Training Corps - Retired
  • Plutonium Member
      • The Damned - founded by Ptero in 1988
Re: stick settings
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2021, 06:26:42 PM »
I personally have the Axis scaling all turned up 100% across the top, except for my rudder pedals which are mostly 100% across top from 30% across going right

I have a tendency every since I started playing back in late October 1999, to use combat trim in level flight no stick/rudder input I wait til I've reached 300 to 325 mph IAS WHITE NEEDLE....red needle is TAS

Then I turn combat  trim off.....

This will make it to where you get in a dogfight and start losing speed and Energy,  your nose will not  be bouncing all over the place trying to fight the automatic combat trim adjustments for your speed

You are turning/ maneuvering not flying straight which in my personal experience is all CT is really good for...

A gentle steady pull always works best, plus when you get slow and dive you will actually pick up E faster than you would using CT (combat trim)

Hope this helps.....I  know it has with more than I can remember who I taught all through these years

Best of luck

TC
"When one considers just what they should say to a new pilot who is logging in Aces High, the mind becomes confused in the complex maze of info it is necessary for the new player to know. All of it is important; most of it vital; and all of it just too much for one brain to absorb in 1-2 lessons" TC

Offline TequilaChaser

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2021, 06:35:53 PM »
I forgot to post that it also stops the nose  bounce when dropping notches off flaps