Author Topic: Rudders wont work  (Read 524 times)

Offline morfiend

  • AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 9736
Re: Rudders wont work
« Reply #15 on: April 12, 2021, 11:25:03 AM »
In flight you can exit by hitting Enter three times...  :t


   :aok :rofl :rofl



    :salute

PS: the new ALT F4!

Offline aztec

  • Silver Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1762
Re: Rudders wont work
« Reply #16 on: April 12, 2021, 01:52:36 PM »
uhhh, oh yeah enter3 times :old:

Offline FLS

  • AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 11005
      • Trainer's Website
Re: Rudders wont work
« Reply #17 on: April 12, 2021, 07:28:06 PM »
Sounds like you might have had it switched to car instead of plane, if I recall that model correctly.

Offline Traveler

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
      • 113th Lucky Strikes
Re: Rudders wont work
« Reply #18 on: May 01, 2021, 05:23:59 PM »
I have CH pedals and WIN10 and they work so its not likely to be a conflict issue.

To find the calibration for windows......

in the search box (lower left of the desktop) type "control panel" without the quotes
in the right panel select "Devices and printers"
right click on the pedals icon and select "game controller settings"
highlight the pedals in the list and select "properties"
select settings at the top and calibrate.

if you see the movement there you should be able to get it selected and calibrated in the game.
I have CH Pro Pedals also, but they won't show up or work if I don't have CMCC running in the back ground. 
Traveler
Executive Officer
113th LUcky Strikes
http://www.hitechcreations.com/wiki/index.php/113th_Lucky_Strikes

Offline Eagler

  • Plutonium Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 14071
Re: Rudders wont work
« Reply #19 on: May 02, 2021, 04:53:10 PM »
Before logging in, I always start windows game controllers and open properties on the throttle to insure all the hotas shows up in AH

Eagler

Offline Ack-Ack

  • Radioactive Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 25215
      • FlameWarriors
Re: Rudders wont work
« Reply #20 on: May 03, 2021, 01:23:57 AM »
I have CH Pro Pedals also, but they won't show up or work if I don't have CMCC running in the back ground.

If you have the Windows Store app installed in WINDOWS 10, type "store" in the WIndows search field.  This will open the Windows Store app.  Close the Windows Store app and then either double click on your CH .map file to load it, or open Control Manager.  Control Manager will now work but you will need to do it each time you want to play a different game.
"If Jesus came back as an airplane, he would be a P-38." - WW2 P-38 pilot
Elite Top Aces +1 Mexican Official Squadron Song

Offline Traveler

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
      • 113th Lucky Strikes
Re: Rudders wont work
« Reply #21 on: May 03, 2021, 08:46:05 AM »
If you have the Windows Store app installed in WINDOWS 10, type "store" in the WIndows search field.  This will open the Windows Store app.  Close the Windows Store app and then either double click on your CH .map file to load it, or open Control Manager.  Control Manager will now work but you will need to do it each time you want to play a different game.
CMCC is a utility provided by CH Products and makes the .map file available to any of the games I use the controllers in.  if I shut it down, I don't see the controller in the AH list of controllers, like wise for DCS.  Sounds like it performs the same service as the Windows Store app.  Thanks for the feed back.
Traveler
Executive Officer
113th LUcky Strikes
http://www.hitechcreations.com/wiki/index.php/113th_Lucky_Strikes

Offline Ack-Ack

  • Radioactive Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 25215
      • FlameWarriors
Re: Rudders wont work
« Reply #22 on: May 04, 2021, 11:34:36 AM »
CMCC is a utility provided by CH Products and makes the .map file available to any of the games I use the controllers in.  if I shut it down, I don't see the controller in the AH list of controllers, like wise for DCS.  Sounds like it performs the same service as the Windows Store app.  Thanks for the feed back.

The work around I posted should also allow you to use CMCC as well.
"If Jesus came back as an airplane, he would be a P-38." - WW2 P-38 pilot
Elite Top Aces +1 Mexican Official Squadron Song

Offline Traveler

  • Gold Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3101
      • 113th Lucky Strikes
Re: Rudders wont work
« Reply #23 on: May 04, 2021, 03:24:06 PM »
The work around I posted should also allow you to use CMCC as well.
I've searched and searched, I have no app called Windows Store App.  it's not on my machine if I search for it, I am directed towards Microsoft Store.  Not the same thing.
Traveler
Executive Officer
113th LUcky Strikes
http://www.hitechcreations.com/wiki/index.php/113th_Lucky_Strikes