Author Topic: running AH through Oculus  (Read 2054 times)

Offline Clueso

• Zinc Member
running AH through Oculus
« on: July 31, 2021, 07:17:38 PM »
I messed up my options by installing AH in Oculus.  I have a long running AH subscription that I don't really want to close.  I didn't realize that I needed to start AH with the computer and choose run Oculus.  Now my subscription is up and Oculus wants to get paid.  What is the best way to move forward.  Thanks for any ideas.

Offline The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
Re: running AH through Oculus
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2021, 10:49:51 PM »
cancel it, start oculus then start the old AH3 game on your computer. It will ask you if you want to run oculus and click yes. Should load your original account.

Offline Clueso

• Zinc Member
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2021, 05:29:59 PM »
Currently if I start Aces high from the normal desktop it doesn't ask me if I want to run oculus. I put the oculus head set on and click on library then AH.  It tries to load a faded out AHII.   I have tried uninstalling from Oculus and deleting AH from the software folder in Oculus on the hard drive but then I can't use Oculus to run AH.  I've reinstalled it and now this is where I am. 

Offline hazmatt

• Silver Member
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2021, 06:02:35 PM »
make sure you're running DX11 and not DX9 if you're using VR

Offline Clueso

• Zinc Member
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2021, 06:20:30 PM »
Thanks running dx 12

Offline hazmatt

• Silver Member
« Reply #5 on: August 01, 2021, 06:28:24 PM »
I mean the aces high dx11 executable  file

Offline Clueso

• Zinc Member
« Reply #6 on: August 01, 2021, 07:12:22 PM »
When I look at the Oculus library the nice looking AH front page is there and then it starts loading a really faded looking AH11 that says it's an unknown app.

Offline The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
« Reply #7 on: August 01, 2021, 08:18:55 PM »