Author Topic: Flight Sims: Why Choose Aces High?  (Read 681 times)

Offline Dr Lecter

• Zinc Member
Flight Sims: Why Choose Aces High?
« on: October 12, 2002, 06:21:04 AM »
I'm new to the internet and flight sims.  AH was my first and so far only sim - I'm hooked, but am still a novice.

Why do you prefer it to other sims? (e.g. over MS Combat Flight Sim - it must be massive on the net)  Is it the flight charactersistics? Accuracy of computer modelling? More fun?  Interconnectivity with other players?  Tech support? Or none of those things?

I'd appreciate your comments.

Offline Duedel

• Silver Member
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2002, 07:17:14 AM »
All of the things. :)

Offline Ghosth

• AH Training Corps (retired)
  • Plutonium Member
      • http://332nd.org
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2002, 03:17:54 PM »
Other than potentially Fighter Ace, which has from what I hear very poor Flight modeling. There is no other current Massive Online Flight sim. Nothing else comes close. Warbirds is going the way of the dinosaur, same as Airwarrior did. World War II Online is WAY more of a tank infantry game with a bit of flight sim thrown in.

Yes there are boxed sims out there with good graphics like IL2. But thats apples & oranges.

No nothing else out there quite matches the all round performance of AH for price, numbers of people, flight modeling, Gunnery, etc.

Also, for the unbelieveably low price of 15$ a month you can fly all you like.

How do you beat that?

Plus, show me another online game that adds features, planes/ and fixes problems as often as AH. Plus their customer support is #1.

Offline Furious

• Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2002, 03:30:26 PM »
If you want to play an onlined ww2 flight sim that has a bright future, this is the only place to be.

The MS CFS's are limited in the number of real life players.  16 or 32, I think.

IL2 is by far the most handsome of the boxed games available, but agian is limited to 32 people in any one game.

F.