Author Topic: Stupid Parenting Award  (Read 700 times)

Offline Reschke

• Platinum Member
      • VF-17 "The Jolly Rogers"
Buckshot
Reschke from March 2001 till tour 146
Founder and CO VF-17 Jolly Rogers September 2002 - December 2006
"I'm baaaaccccckkk!"

Offline Dowding

• Platinum Member
      • http://www.psys07629.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/272/index.html
Stupid Parenting Award
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2003, 09:35:10 AM »
What's 8th grade mean? 12 years old?
War! Never been so much fun. War! Never been so much fun! Go to your brother, Kill him with your gun, Leave him lying in his uniform, Dying in the sun.

Offline Ripsnort

• Radioactive Member
Stupid Parenting Award
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2003, 09:38:29 AM »
Originally posted by Dowding

13 yrs. old for me. I graduated when I was 17.  So yeah, roughly that age. 13-14.

Offline Syzygyone

• Silver Member
YOu must be british!
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2003, 09:49:04 AM »
Originally posted by Dowding

LOL Dowd!  That;s actually a good question.  8th grade one would think would be the 8th year in school.  Usually it's not, if you count kindergarten (usually age 5) which precedes 1st grade iin most American elementary schools.  And, that's not all.  A lot of American's now send their children to "pre-school", sometimes associated with an elementary school and sometimes not.

So, 8th grade can be the 9th or even 10th year of school.

More bizarre facts about American schools.