Author Topic: Hi - newbie help questions - need a plan  (Read 1665 times)

Offline TweetyBird

• Parolee
  • Silver Member
Hi - newbie help questions - need a plan
« on: November 09, 2003, 04:01:12 PM »
Hi,

I'm a complete newbie to Aces high. I played the old wwII sim (you know the one with the big furball between a,b & c), but this seems a lot different. There's so many options just in the setup I'm still working on that.

Can someone give me a brief plan to learning this? I tried to fly in the main arena but was completely lost (I didn't have enough points for a spit?).

Any pointers to files or newbie training classes would be appreciated.
I have the voice thing working, so I imagine that would help greatly in training.

And hi to any old friends or foes who flew in those furballs between a,b & c :)

Tweety (Etch, 1911 etc.)

Edit : Hope I don't appear lazy. I am working through the help files, but a step by step to get up and running ( and dieing) would help a me a lot. Thanks.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2003, 04:10:45 PM by TweetyBird »

Offline zmeg

• Silver Member
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2003, 04:17:49 PM »
It's very hard to understand whats going on for a noob in the MA, try h2h for a while 1st.

Offline Heretik

• Nickel Member
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2003, 04:19:57 PM »
First off, welcome to Aces High, kiss your social life goodbye :D

Secondly, you should hit the Training Arena. The trainers are a really decent bunch and should have you up and going in no time.

Offline Xjazz

• Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2003, 04:30:07 PM »
You can find tons of info from these links

Offline Virage

• Silver Member
« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2003, 05:21:12 PM »
since you have vox working.. I'd type a message in the MA asking for a trainer to help you.  I'm sure u will find someone willing.  Keep asking if all you get is grief from the channel 1 crowd.
JG11

Vater

Offline Gooss

• Nickel Member
      • http://www.327th.com