Author Topic: BEE's adventures in the big league (EAW-online)  (Read 2396 times)

JENG

BEE's adventures in the big league (EAW-online)
« on: March 30, 2000, 09:25:00 PM »
I've got a good friend of mine who is realy into EAW (European Air War). I've been trying to pursuade him to come to AH ... but he's not 'biting' yet (maybe use other lure   ).

Anyway he's always ranting on about playing EAW on MS-Zone and Kali so I thought... let's give it a try  

My friend came over, we installed the game on my pc and I gave it a try offline. Pretty nice graphics (bit cartoonish but nice) but padlock (which I hate, just IMO)and an FM that's to say it nicely not realy in the same league as AH   . I tell this to my friend and he goes on like :'wait till you play against human players, they'll beat the living hell outa ya' (right, that's what they do in AH anyway   ).

We logon and go to the zone... We go to the 'experts' room and we start chatting. I tell I'm a newbie in EAW but not in sims... then I continue saying it's a nice sim but the FM looks a bit relaxed (I quickly found out that you can't just say that   I was an instant heretic and made alot of people a bit mad).

A guy calls me a wise bellybutton and invites me for a lesson   . We both pick Ponies for the fight. We start with a clean merge (I dive under) and zoom up while he split-Sed. I dive on him but then he pulls up (a bit like a spit in AH would do, btw pony turns just so easy in EAW) for a Vertical HO. I deny it but have to roll away to avoid the shot... He comes after me I scissor him and kill him in the overshoot. To keep it short... next game I kill him, and again, and again :P (he pulled some pretty need tricks but E-fighting and avoiding the overshoot weren't in his vocabulary).

I'm not that great in AH (not a newbie but certainly not an expert)... but I felt like a God in there (felt pretty nice :cool