Author Topic: It's true, it's true!  (Read 7841 times)

Offline Thrawn

• Platinum Member
It's true, it's true!
« Reply #15 on: February 22, 2005, 06:21:17 PM »
Edit:  My mistake.
« Last Edit: February 22, 2005, 08:18:34 PM by Thrawn »

Offline Callisto

• Copper Member
It's true, it's true!
« Reply #16 on: February 22, 2005, 07:24:14 PM »
mmmmm.. free month of AH.. mmmmmm

Offline MOSQ

• Silver Member
It's true, it's true!
« Reply #17 on: February 22, 2005, 07:27:24 PM »
Originally posted by hitech
Degree?

06-17-2003 10:56 PM
I have a master in aeronautical engineering
Straiga

Offline DiabloTX

• Plutonium Member
It's true, it's true!
« Reply #18 on: February 22, 2005, 07:29:36 PM »
Originally posted by MOSQ
Straiga

But he has a high school degree in grammar and was a dropout in human dynamics.
"There ain't no revolution, only evolution, but every time I'm in Denmark I eat a danish for peace." - Diablo

Offline Toad

• Plutonium Member
It's true, it's true!
« Reply #19 on: February 22, 2005, 07:42:48 PM »
Henning,

My fax is my home number. For some reason I have an aversion to publish that on any BBS. Just me I guess.

I'd send it to him, heck.. I'll call him but I have to know how to reach him.

Thrawn, the FE is a separate rating. For example, while I was a rated, licensed pilot before DAL hired me I still had to get an FE prior to acting as Flight Engineer on DAL's 727's. When you pass the test, you are given an FE rating. It's on a separate license.

When one calls up ratings on the FAA website, the FE will be listed as well as your other ratings.

In short, it doesn't mean you've been demoted. It's just another rating.
If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude than the animated contest of freedom, go from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains sit lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that you were our countrymen!

Offline Redd

• Silver Member