Author Topic: Up OR Down Vote(S)  (Read 1293 times)

Offline Hajo

• Platinum Member
Up OR Down Vote(S)
« Reply #30 on: June 05, 2005, 02:19:22 PM »
Spits just like any other plane in the AH inventory.

No matter what plane you fly...if you fly mistake free no matter what you're in the majority of the time you'll win.  If you get shot down it's your fault anyway for placing yourself into a position to be shot down.

For my money I would like to see all prop planes "unperked".

They can be beaten by any other plane that is not perked.

So what's the big deal here about revising the spit?

Let it be.
- The Flying Circus -

Offline DREDIOCK

• Plutonium Member
Up OR Down Vote(S)
« Reply #31 on: June 05, 2005, 03:03:26 PM »
Originally posted by Dead Man Flying
Aces High is supposed to be fun.  I already work for a living, so why would I do the same in my spare time?  Spits are, pound for pound, the most fun thing to fly in the game for me.  It's not about working for it or proving one's manhood; it's about having fun with the time we have to play.  If flying something that makes you "work for a living" does it for you, that's great.  Don't expect that I'm going to share your enthusiasm however.

Honestly, I'm not sure I understand why you're so concerned about what others fly or how others perceive you based on what you fly.

-- Todd/Leviathn

Thats cause pound for pound they are the easiest to fly. Little to no skill required. But if you do have skill. spits turn ya into a superduper pilot because they require so little work.

Now I know your a good pilot. It saddens me to see good pilots in a spits because they dont need that kind of crutch to be successful. Yet they do.

Concerned though?  No. Nor am I concerned how I am perceived on any level or in any realm.
  Im not going to like or respect anyone any more or less because of what they fly

I just dont view taking the easy way or in beginner mode as being fun.