Author Topic: Hello i'm new.  (Read 1052 times)

Offline YeOldePilot

• Zinc Member
Hello i'm new.
« on: June 11, 2007, 03:17:16 PM »
Hello, as the title explains I'm new to AH and I'd like to ask some questions before i venture further in this game. I've been playing for a while now, almost a week.

I use the mouse for controlling my aircraft, and i was thrilled to see the game having mouse support when i first signed on, but now I'm starting to feel the mouse short-comings.

I have for example never been able to shoot down an enemy pilot with my own aircraft*Que laughs*:P, simply because its very hard to maneuver with the mouse(as i read you guys have pointed out in several posts) so now i am for the first time going to buy a Joystick.

Thing is though, i don't want to spend too much on the first one, as i am unsure whether this is the game for me yet. So i looked around and found two joysticks i could consider purchasing as my first one(about 30$ each) i will list them as follows: Logitech Attack 3, Logitech Extreme 3D Pro PC.

However I've read on these forums that the Logitech joysticks are inferior, so here is the question(man I'm really making a long post, bah)as these are just the starter ones, are these suitable for a first stick or better yet, superior to my mouse and keyboard or will their short-comings simply not make a difference?

Thanks in advance, and sorry for the long post!

Offline hammer

• Gold Member
      • netAces
Hello i'm new.
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2007, 03:25:23 PM »
For about $10 more MSRP (less on sale) you can get a Saitek Cyborg Evo which is a good starter stick - lots of buttons, throttle, twist rudder control, and able to support right or left handed use.

Regards,

Hammer
Hammer

JG11
(Temporarily Retired)

Offline Geary420

• Silver Member
Hello i'm new.
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2007, 04:04:09 PM »