Author Topic: Rate this car... on the scale of 1 to 10  (Read 1354 times)

Offline eagl

• Platinum Member
Rate this car... on the scale of 1 to 10
« Reply #45 on: September 01, 2007, 10:16:17 PM »
Not sure.  It looked like a long, low sentra with a spoiler.  I think it had bulges at the wheel wells.  I don't think it had a GTR badge.  One exhaust, small chrome coffee-can type (not too huge but still bigger than I'd use myself).

I'm not a skyline expert but I think all the guy did to the car was some bolt-on engine mods and maybe minor suspension tweaks.
Everyone I know, goes away, in the end.

Offline 1K3

• Parolee
  • Gold Member
« Reply #46 on: September 01, 2007, 11:49:28 PM »
Originally posted by eagl
Not sure.  It looked like a long, low sentra with a spoiler.  I think it had bulges at the wheel wells.  I don't think it had a GTR badge.  One exhaust, small chrome coffee-can type (not too huge but still bigger than I'd use myself).

I'm not a skyline expert but I think all the guy did to the car was some bolt-on engine mods and maybe minor suspension tweaks.

This might be the long and low sentra you're talking about.  This car is just ~2,600 lbs stock.

eagl, that sounds like the Nissan 240SX with Skyline's GTR's RB26DETT  swap.

The hood is spacious enough to carry this engine and its twin turbos + intercoolers.  In stock mode, 240SX is in the same class as Integras and Civic Type-Rs (the INfamous ricers).  Nissan 240SX + Skyline's RB26DETT engine swap is possible, and it's quite expensive.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2007, 12:13:56 AM by 1K3 »

Offline Grayeagle

• Silver Member
« Reply #47 on: September 02, 2007, 12:47:03 AM »
"The GT R on the Mustang separated it from the other GT's."

Yes .. it does.
It makes them silly.

As for Nissan GT-R .. I didn't know anything about 'em.
Video game title was apparantly a rip of the Nissan model.

I know for a lotta money you can make a Nissan fast.