Author Topic: Idea: 1 Month Free  (Read 1538 times)

Offline DVDA

• Copper Member
Idea: 1 Month Free
« on: October 17, 2007, 12:11:02 AM »
Well since HTC has removed the H2H arena, new players really cant get a feel (or addiction) for the game unless they start their 2 week free trial....

I think 2 weeks free in the MA is in sufficient time for rookies to get use to the game...after 2 weeks most rookies have died so much they are frustrated, then if they want to continue playing they have to pay...

I feel an additional 2 weeks will allow them to start landing kills, and really get hungry for more kills.

I see HTC is spending money on advertising/commercials, so i can safely assume they are looking to grow the community and i feel this will help

I know when i started playing Air Warrior Beta on AOL, i was killed over and over, but i kept playing because it was free....If i had to pay after just 2 weeks i would have dropped out and gone to play Aliens Online, or Legends of Kesmai instead. (Which i eventually played anyway but thats besides the point)

Thoughts?

Offline Fianna

• Nickel Member
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2007, 01:38:14 AM »
I didn't subscribe after my first two weeks... No way was I going to pay $15 a month to get my oscar handed to me. After spending a few months in H2H, though, I decided to subscribe.

I think the free H2H will make a comeback sooner or later.

Offline jhookt

• Nickel Member
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2007, 01:41:01 AM »
they got to play for free for how long already? and you wanna give them MORE free time?

Offline Latrobe

• Persona Non Grata
  • Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2007, 01:46:28 AM »