Author Topic: Reputations count.....  (Read 1947 times)

knobface

Reputations count.....
« on: April 03, 2001, 03:10:00 PM »
Hi.  I'm a newbie here.  I've been lurking on the boards for a while and flying (if ya can call me wobbling about the sky flying) in the MA for about a month.

I dont want to start a "who's the best" discussion......but I've seen a few people around the MA that just stand out (to me anyway) and I wanted to know what kinda reputations these guys have got.

FunkedUp.   This guy completely shocked the life outta me when I dove on him with a 10k alt advantage.  I was dead in seconds.

NathBDP.   Watched this guy completely clean house over A1 last tour.....awesome.  But then watched him crow about it all over ch 1.  Is this guy very young?

Ripsnort.  Havnt seen him fly (not knowningly anyway) but someone was telling me about "Ripsnort's missions".  WTF was he on about there?

SwoopGB.  Saw this guy only yesterday, he arrived at 10k in a spit V over a low furball south of A45 (12 of us v about 4 knights) and dove straight in.  He shot down 8 of us before someone finally got him.  I think he ran outta ammo.  Wicked.

Mitsu.  Saw a kill streak the other day.  Victory 38 by Mitsu.  WTF?

Citabria.   Havnt seen him in the MA (again, not knowingly) but people on the boards seem to hold high opinions.......who's Citabria then?

Knobface

Offline Eagler

• Plutonium Member
Reputations count.....
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2001, 03:15:00 PM »
That's the cream of the crop ... whip those guys and you've got this game licked..

Or do what the rest of us do, once you identify a con as one of them, turn tail and run  

gl
Eagler
"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG27

Intel Core i7-13700KF | GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS Elite AX | 64GB G.Skill DDR5 | EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 Ti FTW3 | Vive Pro | Warthog stick | TM1600 throttle | VKB Mk.V Rudder Pedals

Offline LePaul

• Platinum Member
Reputations count.....
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2001, 03:32:00 PM »