Author Topic: Waterboarding..Interrogation or Torture?(video)  (Read 2841 times)

Offline Yeager

• Plutonium Member
Re: Waterboarding..Interrogation or Torture?(video)
« Reply #45 on: July 18, 2008, 12:00:00 PM »
torture and we should be ashamed.
You go on and be ashamed of your bad self, besides its a basic component of human emotion and should be excercised from time to time. 

I understand whats at stake in the world today and I say go for it, within strict limits of course....we dont want to be water boarding traffic violators and folks late on their mortgage  :aok
"If someone flips you the bird and you don't know it, does it still count?" - SLIMpkns

Offline Yeager

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #46 on: July 18, 2008, 12:01:39 PM »
yep.. bz gets it.   I too have misgivings about the tazers and such that they have now..

I know rich 46 will say I am an unamerican cop hater but..  I simply believe that because government (and cops) have so much power over us that they need to be held to a much higher moral standard.

You can't not see this and still think that a cop killer is the worst..  the reasoning is that if he will kill a cop he will kill anyone.. it is sound logic.. just as any cop (or government) who would abuse the power they have over the citizen is especialy bad.

lazs
lazs, would you kill a cop if he/she was trying to kill you  :O
"If someone flips you the bird and you don't know it, does it still count?" - SLIMpkns

Offline SkyRock

• Platinum Member
« Reply #47 on: July 18, 2008, 12:33:19 PM »
I think we learned it in vietnam...  we were letting the south vietnamese do it to the black pajama guys and gals.

It is torture.    there is no doubt.   I do not believe in my government having the right to torture anyone.  That is a very bad and slippery slope to be on.  governments should be held to very high standards so far as torture goes.