Author Topic: Word Around the Campfire (con't)...  (Read 3488 times)

Offline SlapShot

• Plutonium Member
Re: Word Around the Campfire (con't)...
« Reply #60 on: October 28, 2008, 09:59:59 AM »
Oh! and stop the ability to have dive bombing heavy bombers.  :rolleyes: 

I specifically brought this up during the Q & A ... which didn't get much of a response from HT and Pyro because they didn't think that there was anything wrong with the way they have the bombers modeled ... If I understood HT correctly, anything past 15 degrees dive (on certain bombers) the bombs should not be released.

I could count on one hand the amount of times I have actually upped a bomber, so I have no personal experience of whether bombs can be released in a dive steeper than 15 degrees, but I did say that from what I have personally seen watching bombers dive in on a CV, some appeared to be steeper than 15 degrees.

After pressing the point, Pyro said that he would look at the "numbers" ... so, if you or anyone can provide film of bombers (I would think "level" type bombers ... B17, B24, etc) going past the 15 degree mark and releasing bombs ... that just might be a "nudge" for Pyro.
SlapShot - Blue Knights

Guppy: "The only risk we take is the fight, and since no one really dies, the reward is the fight."

Offline VonMessa

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #61 on: October 28, 2008, 10:08:57 AM »
I would think that, in such a die-hard community as this one, populated with people who are, for the most part, fairly creative and computer savvy, that the player base would be tapped more deeply.

There are plenty of talented guys/gals that have the skills to offer.
Braümeister und Schmutziger Hund von JG11

We are all here because we are not all there.

Offline LYNX

• Gold Member
« Reply #62 on: October 28, 2008, 10:55:29 AM »