Author Topic: Fix the Collisions.........  (Read 5145 times)

Offline Bronk

• Persona Non Grata
  • Plutonium Member
Re: Fix the Collisions.........
« Reply #90 on: December 04, 2008, 05:08:11 PM »
Wow there is alot of arguing, but I am on DGs side. I have been playing for about 2 years, and I have been to all 3 countrys, and I have noticed, when i was bish, I would lose the collisions, ALOT. Finaly when i switched to rook, it seemed that it stoped happening... Let me guess DG, you are a bish right? and this fellow you "ran into" (pun intended) a nit? or a rook? (i think the nits have supereor collision models) This would explain every thing.

I suggest you read skuzzy's 1st post.... again.
See Rule #4

Offline Dadsguns

• Silver Member
« Reply #91 on: December 04, 2008, 05:22:03 PM »
DG I don't mean to repeat myself, but the answer is right there for you.  If you got a 'shot down' message, it means you received damage from an enemy. That means from either a collision or enemy fire. IOW he landed bullets on you. Not hard to do from literally point blank.

If you got a X collided with you message, but no white You have collided message, you can disregard it.. You're not affected.

The collision issue doesn't seem to be one unless you got the rare bug I described. All you have to do is dodge his plane on your screen, regardless of what happens on his. What you see is what you get.

I hate to repeat myself any further, yet the answer is not here.  

I did get the x collided with me message and he did get the kills for Ramming ME.  I saw that he landed them flying back at least a half a sector.

This is what I have questions about, since I understand how the concept works.  I wont even count him getting the kills, or shooting me while ramming.  

If you see a message that says you collided, you receive damage to some extent, correct?

If I seen the message that says x collided with me, how could he not receive any damage?