Author Topic: AvA Attitude  (Read 3619 times)

Offline Dawger

• Silver Member
AvA Attitude
« on: December 29, 2008, 02:14:53 PM »
I've been flying online for over 10 years now. I spent a long time in Warbirds and was deeply involved in the Historical Arena, Special Events and general arena maintenance. I was involved to the point I wrote scripts in Warbirds script language to the point of completely automating a real time 72 hour Battle of Britain event.  Also I was a trainer forever as well. Thats just to say I'm no rookie to any of this.

I've been flying in Aces High for a few years now ( I changed my handle back to my Warbirds handle recently) and it is a much better game.

It does, however, suffer from some player induced issues I haven't seen as prevalent before.

There seems to be an epidemic of whining about leaving people alone to fly in a 1 v 1 fight in a MMOG arena.

The best analogy I've heard is the Bruce Lee analogy. You know the scene where the expert martial artist is surrounded by 50 bad guys. They all take turns fighting the master, allowing them to kick their butts one at a time.

I really like the history aspect of the game and enjoy flying as part of a team. My squadron and the camaraderie are why I fly at all nowadays. The Dueling Arena is always available for 1 v 1 and I enjoy some good fights in there occasionally.