Author Topic: KID Ack (the new enemy)  (Read 2176 times)

Offline uptown

• Plutonium Member
Re: KID Ack (the new enemy)
« Reply #30 on: February 15, 2009, 11:52:37 PM »
My kids learned long ago to stay away from daddy when he plays his game. He gets mad and cusses alot  :lol
Lighten up Francis

Offline bmwgs

• Silver Member
« Reply #31 on: February 16, 2009, 04:39:04 AM »
My kids learned long ago to stay away from daddy when he plays his game. He gets mad and cusses alot  :lol

:aok

What makes this really funny for me is my two are adults and were adults when I started playing.  They still learned this valuable lesson.   :D

Fred
One of the serious problems in planning the fight against American doctrine, is that the Americans do not read their manuals, nor do they feel any obligation to follow their doctrine... - From a Soviet Junior Lt's Notebook

Offline DH367th

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Nickel Member
« Reply #32 on: February 16, 2009, 07:55:39 AM »
Two words tuk DUCT TAPE :lol
You don't have to be crazy but it helps

Offline Hawk55

• Nickel Member
« Reply #33 on: February 16, 2009, 08:58:55 AM »
Talk to SHawk about disabling the windows key. :)

Start the Registry Editor   (Run>type 'regedit')
Go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ SYSTEM \ CurrentControlSet \ Control \ Keyboard Layout
From the Edit menu select New > Binary value
Give this new value the name Scancode Map
Double-click the new value, and enter the following binary data (0 = zero): 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 03 00 00 00 00 00 5B E0 00 00 5C E0 00 00 00 00
Close the registry editor
Log off, or restart Windows for the changes to take effect

If you don’t want to go through all the above steps, you can download the following two registry files to quickly enable and disable your Windows key.

Download:

http://www.sizzledcore.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/07/enable_windows_keys.reg

http://www.sizzledcore.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/07/disable_windows_keys.reg

Here's the link for KeyTweak: