Author Topic: Hi! i'm new to the fourms!  (Read 6525 times)

Offline ariansworld

• Nickel Member
Re: Hi! i'm new to the fourms!
« Reply #60 on: November 07, 2010, 07:18:16 PM »
Although I agree in spirit in you wanting to play so bad I DO NOT agree with you going behind your parents back to get what you want. As a parent myself it would cause me great concern if people I dont know were encouraging my child to do something I told them not too.  I don't know your home situation. Do your folks have your best interest at heart and dont want you online due to interference with your school work? Or are there other issues at work we dont know about?
 I think what you are proposing is violating a trust between you and your folks. If you want to look good in their eyes I think the earned allowance and priveleges idea was the best. Look them in the eye and tell them what you would like to do. Explain it in a mature adult way and you may be surprised what they may allow. Do it another way and you only invite trouble. Its all part of being an adult which you will be soon enough, better get busy practicing.

EZRhino

At least he isn't as bad as that kid that stole his parents credit card to pay for the game.

Offline Wildcat1

• Gold Member
« Reply #61 on: November 07, 2010, 07:51:02 PM »
ug, my life is crumbling..... i got banned for 2 wks off of my FAVORITE fourm, & i got in an arguement with my best friend (over facebook) and she deleated me as a friend!!!!  :confused:  :cry  :(

well, im sorry about your ban, but atleast its not a perma-ban.

as for your friend, at your age, people do things off of impulse, especially when they are steamed. and remember, just because you arent facebook friends anymore doesnt mean you arent real friends. Facebook is just a website. if you want to fix things with her, wait maybe a day or two, and have a nice face-to-face conversation. if things work out, everything will be normal again. good luck! :aok