Author Topic: Original Callsigns...  (Read 4251 times)

Offline Vapor

• Zinc Member
Re: Original Callsigns...
« Reply #120 on: January 27, 2011, 07:54:44 AM »
Well I give vapor during my real life job in the hospital...plus I like seeing planes explode after hit with the .50's.  You just got Vaporized!!   :cheers:  :salute

Lt. Vapor
VF-17 Jolly Rogers
AH Tour 115 start

Offline TOMCAT21

• Silver Member
« Reply #121 on: January 27, 2011, 08:58:39 AM »
nice video plaw and fugitive thanks for the picture posting info, I printed it so I can actually use it..
RETIRED US Army/ Flying and dying since Tour 80/"We're paratroopers, Lieutenant, we're supposed to be surrounded." - Capt. Richard Winters.  FSO 412th FNVG/MA- REGULATORS

Offline jollyFE

• Nickel Member
« Reply #122 on: January 27, 2011, 09:41:25 AM »
When I started playing years ago, my job was a flight engineer on csar helos in the USAF.  Our callsign has been Jolly (short for jolly green) since viet nam.  so Jolly FE (FE for flight engineer).
Every time a Nit vulches,  an angel get it's wings.

Offline shppr01

• AvA Staff Member
  • Gold Member
« Reply #123 on: January 27, 2011, 10:18:17 AM »
We have Gowen ANG Feild here in Boise.  :salute
Isnt that part of Mountain Home AFB?
Ingame : Shipper

Never put your gun down to hug a grizzly.

Offline Vinkman

• Gold Member
« Reply #124 on: January 27, 2011, 01:46:12 PM »
I chose my name, TeeArr because I collect and Restore TR series Triumph Sports Cars.  Triumph was an English Car Company that began in the late 19th century building bicycles.  They  progressed into making motorcycles and then automobiles.  Triumph cars split from the motorcycle company around 1927.  The Triumph TR series began in 1953 with the introduction of the TR-2.  The series ended with the TR-8 in 1981 when the then nationalized car industry (British Leyland) went bankrupt and went out of business.
I currently own 3 Triumphs: A 1960 TR-3A, 1965 TR-4, and a 1974 TR-6. :aok   Now you know!