Author Topic: Need rudder peddle suggestion  (Read 1545 times)

Offline ink

• Persona Non Grata
  • Plutonium Member
Re: Need rudder peddle suggestion
« Reply #30 on: March 07, 2012, 04:34:58 PM »
It takes a helluva lot longer than a week to transition from twisty to pedals...Im in the middle of it right now and I'm three weeks and no where close to getting used to the muscle memory I had with the twisty.  Just sayin...I was never a great stick but this transition is merciless! llmao!

took me a good month before it was second nature, I did use a twisty for 4 years, before I switched over...I will never go back to a twisty.

Offline PFactorDave

• Platinum Member
« Reply #31 on: March 07, 2012, 04:43:55 PM »
I could never get used to the twisty stick.  I have some real life flying experience, so it has always felt more natural to use my feet.  When I finally bought my pedals (saiteks) it was much better for me.

As for Saitek quality, I've never had a problem with my pedals (older style), but I'm really tempted to upgrade to the Saitek Combat Pro pedals.  They look really nice.

1st Lieutenant
FSO Liaison Officer
Rolling Thunder

Offline uptown

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #32 on: March 07, 2012, 05:26:39 PM »
It takes a helluva lot longer than a week to transition from twisty to pedals...Im in the middle of it right now and I'm three weeks and no where close to getting used to the muscle memory I had with the twisty.  Just sayin...I was never a great stick but this transition is merciless! llmao!
I can certainly understand it taking a while to get used to the transition, especially if you're used to a twisty stick for any long amount of time. I used a 290 pro for only a few months before I ordered some pedals. So the twisty action habit wasn't too ingrained yet.