Author Topic: Newbie questions  (Read 493 times)

Offline Yankee67

• Copper Member
Newbie questions
« on: November 05, 2012, 11:07:03 AM »
Are there any areas in the practice arena where the drones go after you, or do they all basically fly in a circle?   I'm at the point where I can taxi, take off, land, and mow down the circle of drones, but I have no defensive experience, and no experience with going after an opponent that does anything other than turn left.  I'd like some experience with that before I go live.  Thanks.
Y67 (6/2/13 - 9/17/13)            8thJinx (9/17/13 -   )

B-24H Liberator SN 294837-T, "The Jinx", 848th BS, 490th BG, 8th AF, RAF Station Eye, delivered 1943. Piloted by Lt. Thomas Keyes, named by his crew, and adorned with bad luck symbols, the aircraft survived the entire war.

Offline Rob52240

• Persona Non Grata
  • Gold Member
      • My AH Films
Re: Newbie questions
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2012, 11:34:55 AM »
Go live, engage P-51s and Spitfires at first because they are likely new guys too.
If I had a gun with 3 bullets and I was locked in a room with Bin Laden, Hitler, Saddam and Zipp...  I would shoot Zipp 3 times.

Offline ImADot

• Platinum Member
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2012, 11:41:39 AM »
There are offline missions that you can download and run.

There's a forum just for Staged Missions.
http://bbs.hitechcreations.com/smf/index.php/board,410.0.html
My Current Rig:
GigaByte GA-X99-UD4 Mobo w/ 16Gb RAM
Intel i7 5820k, Win7 64-bit
NVidia GTX 970 4Gb ACX 2.0
Track IR, CH Fighterstick, CH Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals

Offline mthrockmor

• Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2012, 11:46:03 AM »
There is not. You can download "offline missions", which gives you a bit of that though mostly it is moving targets.