Author Topic: My Latest Sci-Fi Novel Has Been Released  (Read 3233 times)

Offline Devonai

• Copper Member
      • Reckless Faith
My Latest Sci-Fi Novel Has Been Released
« on: November 21, 2012, 03:25:33 PM »
As some of you know, I'm a science fiction author.  My fourth novel, The Fox and the Eagle, is now available on Amazon in both printed and Kindle formats.

For those unfamiliar with my writing, my science fiction combines a love of astronomy with a love for contemporary firearms.  I think at some point we've all held our favorite firearm, looked in awe and wonder at the starry night sky, and thought, "I'd love to shoot an alien in the face with this."  The Fox and the Eagle is a companion to my existing trilogy, but you don't have to be familiar with the others to read it.  Here's the logline:

It is the year 2019. Faced with a growing number of unexplained abductions, the CIA assigns Evangeline Adeler to investigate. While researching the latest case, she herself is taken. She finds herself on the Eagle, an asteroid city far from Earth. The citizens deny abducting her, instead blaming a mysterious race known as the Kira'To. After earning her freedom, Eva travels to a nearby planet and enlists the help of Cane, a charismatic freelancer, and Reveki, the youthful owner of the independent vessel Fox. With this new alliance, Evangeline is determined to stop the abductions and find a way home.

Though she was abducted, Evangeline still has access to the firearms she had on her at the time.  Additionally, older Earth weapons appear at time throughout the story, relics of earlier abductions throughout history.  Ever since Hamilton Fenix and his M1911 in Heinlein's classic, Beyond This Horizon, I knew I wanted to do the same in my own writing.  I hope you'll check it out!

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0741479230
Guns!  Aliens!  Talking cats!  My new Science Fiction adventure, now on Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/David-Kantrowitz/e/B002BMHJPE/