Author Topic: Pilot Wounded yet again.  (Read 2857 times)

Offline DREDIOCK

• Plutonium Member
Re: Pilot Wounded yet again.
« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2013, 06:08:12 PM »
I've been playing AH for many years and I know we have had changes in the different models that drive game play over the years.  Has anyone noticed an unusual increase in the number of pilot wounds received lately?  I have.  In the last two weeks, every evening in almost every engagement I end up with a pilot wound.  Anyone else seeing this?

YES!

I've receive more pilot wounds so far this tour then I think I've had in the last 6 combined.
Day one of this tour I suffered a PW on every single flight but one.

I dont particularly care for the way PWs are modeled to begin with. But this is getting ridiculous
Death is no easy answer
For those who wish to know
Ask those who have been before you
What fate the future holds
It ain't pretty

Offline DREDIOCK

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #16 on: April 08, 2013, 06:09:43 PM »
The best PW is that one where you're laughing at the guy for spraying at 1000 out and you hear that "Ummph!" sound from your pilot.... gahh!! :furious

:noid

From behind while sitting in an armored seat
Death is no easy answer
For those who wish to know
Ask those who have been before you
What fate the future holds
It ain't pretty

Offline MK-84

• Gold Member
« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2013, 06:14:17 PM »
Just like nature has changes in season, so does AH with its players.

Things like that usually revolve around collective mood/etc.

:rofl

Yeah that's it for sure :lol

Offline The Fury

• Silver Member
« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2013, 06:50:32 PM »

I was chalking it up to flying the zeke more, since you basically spawn on the runway with a pilot wound in that thing.

hahaha thats a good one very true indeed  :rofl
The Few
England    www.thefewsquadron.co.uk