Author Topic: Dispersed Strats  (Read 4163 times)

Offline XxDaSTaRxx

• Persona Non Grata
  • Silver Member
Re: Dispersed Strats
« Reply #75 on: January 24, 2014, 10:21:56 PM »
The Dispresed strats have ups and downs. As seen a few days ago, Knights took both fields on the island that contained the Rook fuel refinery. Rook refinery: 0%.

As a buff pilot I like the dispersed strats. Missions to strats require multiple branches of bombers. You will now have to see large raids to fully cripple a team.  :x

Only if fighter jocks would fly buffs and contribute a bit  ;)

All jokes aside It's great we have the dispersed strats.
Quote from: Latrobe
Do not run.
Face your opponent with all you have.
If you die you have something to learn.

Offline Halo46

• Silver Member
« Reply #76 on: January 24, 2014, 11:40:38 PM »
You, like many other are looking at the change from "todays" game play style. Strats were hit occasionally and if you were a map watcher you could spot the incoming flights and intercept. Now with them spread out there is more to cover. A single hunter, like you is going to have a harder time to make a difference. What will be needed is a shift in game play.

This shift may be be small groups of "wolf packs" hunting around the strats. New squads may pop up that specialize in this type of tactic. More of these encounters  will mean more small fights happening all over the map.

Shear speculation and forcing players to play "one" way.