Author Topic: Scoring  (Read 5296 times)

Offline Kruel

• Nickel Member
Re: Scoring
« Reply #120 on: June 12, 2014, 01:34:38 PM »
So because I have a family and work for a living i cant be ranked as high as some kid playing 700 hours in his mom's basement? I'm no superstar, but I'm better than average. Why shouldn't I have the same chance to rank high?  I pay the same subscription you do.

Making the scoring flat and simple doesn't take these other things into consideration.  HTC has built this system the way they have and know the math behind it. If you want to be on the top you have to work for, much like anything else in life.

Life ain't fair, I too work for a living, have 2 babies, and go to school full time. If the kid living in his mom's basement has a better KD, total kills, better hit, then yes it shouldn't be close. Sorry. , HTC isn't perfect,

I DO aspire to one day be on top, but that's my point. I didn't work for #9 attack, I'm clearly not deserving of that rank yet the scoring system puts me there. For now, I guess we'll see where I end up at the end of the tour..then we might revisit this

Offline LCADolby

• Platinum Member
« Reply #121 on: June 12, 2014, 02:34:12 PM »
You were effective, which is why you are #9. The scoring system doesn't need to change.
JG5 "Eismeer"
YouTube-20Dolby10
Twitch - Glendinho

Offline TonyJoey

• Silver Member
« Reply #122 on: June 12, 2014, 03:02:04 PM »

I think you should fight Bruv 1v1 before you throw a tantrum. He is quite good.

Offline ink

• Persona Non Grata
  • Plutonium Member
« Reply #123 on: June 12, 2014, 03:11:49 PM »
See Rule #4
« Last Edit: June 12, 2014, 03:58:46 PM by Skuzzy »

Offline BnZs

• Platinum Member
« Reply #124 on: June 12, 2014, 03:17:21 PM »