Author Topic: Crash course on Loose Duce Matches  (Read 427 times)

Offline TracerX

• Gold Member
Crash course on Loose Duce Matches
« on: May 07, 2002, 12:01:23 PM »
Well, I am new to this, and was hoping to get some good experience in my first crack at the Loose Duce Tournament.  I guess my wish will come true since I will be facing two of the best, AKCurley and AKNimitz in the first round!  If anyone can give me some advice on tactics and what it takes to be successful I would appreciate it.  I assume that gaining as much alt as possible is important.   Is there some strategy when choosing fuel and ammo load outs?  I am looking for advice on some of the little things since I do not have experience on how these things play out.  I would not ask for tips on how my opponents fly, or tips on how to defeat them specifically.  I will adhere to some form of chivalry and leave that for us to find out.  Thanks for your comments.

Offline Dead Man Flying

• Platinum Member
Re: Crash course on Loose Duce Matches
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2002, 01:04:53 PM »
Originally posted by tracerx
If anyone can give me some advice on tactics and what it takes to be successful I would appreciate it.  I assume that gaining as much alt as possible is important.   Is there some strategy when choosing fuel and ammo load outs?
[/B]

Ammo and fuel loadout are not factors because both teams must use the exact same configuration.  Gaining alt is also not really a factor, at least early on, because both sides agree to an altitude ceiling on the merge.  Going above this to gain an advantage is both unsportsmanlike and probably grounds for disqualification.  Naturally, after the merge, you can do whatever you want... grab as much alt as you feel you need, though in my experience you won't really have much time for grabbing alt unless you enjoy watching your wingman die.