Author Topic: HT talks 4XBuffs  (Read 2191 times)

Offline MrRiplEy[H]

• Persona Non Grata
  • Plutonium Member
HT talks 4XBuffs
« Reply #105 on: May 18, 2002, 10:13:38 AM »
Skurj what does this have to do with anything?

Sorry I missed your point.

Anyway in answer to your question I will let him run and find another fight. I'll extend to another direction and grab some altitude. Then later if he shows signs he wants to try again and the sky is clear I'll have a go.

What would you do?
Definiteness of purpose is the starting point of all achievement. –W. Clement Stone

Offline Innominate

• Gold Member
HT talks 4XBuffs
« Reply #106 on: May 18, 2002, 11:03:21 AM »
I don't get it.
I'm a newbie.
The only time I die to a bomber is when I sit on thier six.
90% of the players in the MA only attack bombers from thier six.
Therefore bomber guns are WAY too powerfull.  Yea, thats it.  Lets attack a bomber from the point where it has the most firepower and squeak when we cant kill it!

High-speed passes from the top/bottom/sides are incredibly difficult to deal with from the bomber, other than to hope they screw up and fall into your six.

Offline Taiaha

• Copper Member
HT talks 4XBuffs
« Reply #107 on: May 18, 2002, 11:40:02 AM »
Esme, thoughtful post.  I like the idea of engine overheating for buffs, I think that would throw an interesting wrinkle into the mix.  As you suggest, I'm not sure I'd model it for fighters, but for bombers, sure, why not.  Ditto the idea of fire constraints.  I noticed that in its latest release Warbirds went in this direction.  OK, slightly different scenario in that they were trying to place constraints on the ridiculously potent otto, but the principle could be applied here.  Otto can't fire if the plane is banking at more than 45 degrees, or pulling more than 2Gs.  Seems like a sensible restriction to me.