Author Topic: US cannabis refugees cross border  (Read 1201 times)

Offline Udie

• Gold Member
US cannabis refugees cross border
« Reply #15 on: July 22, 2002, 06:03:40 PM »
Originally posted by majic
I'm not a doctor or pharmacist so I have to ask:  Is marijuana the only pain reliever available for cancer patients or is this a thinly veiled attempt to legalize it?  (like: we can make rope out of it so it must be good.)

I know 2 people that use it medicenaly.  

One is the wife of an old boss of mine.  She had breast cancer and is going through chemo.  She told me it was the only thing that stopped the nausea associated with chemo. She has since quit smoking it (off the chemo)  She used to smoke regularly 10+ years ago.

The other is the father of a good friend of mine.  He's smoked his whole life though so he would be smoking it anyway.  He has M.S. (don't even want to try and spell that) I have witnessed it's affect on him personaly.  I have watched him, with my own two eyes, transfrom from a quivering mass of flesh to a fully functional (well 80% or so) adult male.  Why would anybody want to take that away from him?  He works has paid taxes for 40 years.

That's pretty strong evidence that it works in that capacity to me, but hey what do I know....

Offline Nash

• Plutonium Member
      • http://sbm.boomzoom.org/
« Reply #16 on: July 22, 2002, 06:09:12 PM »
eh?

I'm sure you could 10B. :)

btw....

British Columbia is ---------->this<------- close to decriminilizing soft drugs (weed/hash/etc.). Which is a bit of a step back for us, actually. Now there will be fines.... but they haven't charged anyone for posession in ages.
« Last Edit: July 22, 2002, 06:12:02 PM by Nash »

Offline BUG_EAF322

• Gold Member
      • http://bug322.startje.com
« Reply #17 on: July 22, 2002, 07:45:36 PM »