Author Topic: Well...  (Read 489 times)

Nath-BDP

Well...
« on: September 12, 2000, 07:00:00 PM »
I wanted to say that I'm not quitting AH, and with such a major change to the FM, I got excited and overreacted... which I have a history of doing in games since UO, when Origin totally ruined their game for my playing style and I deleted my account, but thats a different story.

My 'Quiting' and 'Keep me in AH...' topics were silly... and with all the excitement over the new FM I never got to thank HTC for such a great new version... so, Thank You HTC, and <S> to Nate and Supa for great art.

As for the flight model, lets start with the fact that I have had no experience in WW2 sims since I played AW2 about 4 years ago, I started playing AH since beta tour 1. Recently, Citabria asked me to DL Warbirds and try the FM offline and see what its like... all I can say now is that AH FM is much better and I take back all the things I said negativly about Aces High FM, I never would have thought aircraft would perform like this in real life, guess I was mistaken.

With such a major change to the flight model, and with all the success I have had with the old FM in the dueling ladder, and in AH in genral, I suppose I was afraid of change and what it would do to my playing style.

Later,

------------------
BEAT DOWN POSSE
 www.theregulators.org/bdp

Aces High Scenario Corps

[This message has been edited by Nath-BDP (edited 09-12-2000).]

funked

Well...
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2000, 07:07:00 PM »
Your flying style may have to change, but cream always rises to the top.  

Offline tshred

• Copper Member
Well...
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2000, 07:17:00 PM »
And with age comes patience and wisdom, or so they say  . I'm getting old and losing my patience waiting for the wisdom!

Well said Nath, won't be long before your back in the 'groove'.

ts

Offline TRiMmer

• Copper Member
Well...
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2000, 08:25:00 PM »
Nath,