Author Topic: cant play online  (Read 602 times)

Offline Gigg

• Zinc Member
cant play online
« on: August 25, 2003, 08:53:13 PM »
I have been playing this game for a few months now with little problems. I did not play for a week or so, I replaced a bad vidio card with a G force 5200 with 128mb ddr.

I logged into the MA and my system just sits there waiting for the server to send the arena data. I have tried this several times over 2 days and the same thing happens. I just sit there waiting for server data. Slowly some come to me but I eventualy get a disconnect before even the players are put on the clip board. My connect is between 145 and 150 ms .. standard for when i play AH.

I have deleated the game completely even the files that are left. I reinstalled the game... same problem. I dnloaded the file to try a clean new install... same thing just sits there. The game works fine off line, no problem loggin in, no problem dnloading the new arena files. I have no clew what to try now any ideas. I was thinking maybe the server had a worm or something....

Im running win 98 with AMD 2100 + 512 memory.

Thanks,

Gigg

This is what I have tried
« Last Edit: August 25, 2003, 09:07:32 PM by Gigg »

Offline SKurj

• Gold Member
cant play online
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2003, 11:30:15 PM »
Firewall?  Router?  Virus?

SKurj

Offline Gigg

• Zinc Member
cant play online
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2003, 06:37:32 AM »