Author Topic: Teams people, teams!  (Read 444 times)

Offline Viking

• Personal Non Grata
  • Gold Member
Teams people, teams!
« on: September 05, 2006, 06:26:59 PM »
Ok I'm a noob and all, but in every multiplayer game I've played there has been a team balancing feature (for good reason)... except in Aces High II. Why is this so? :confused:

Offline nirvana

• Platinum Member
Teams people, teams!
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2006, 06:35:29 PM »
Because some people like to play for one country and not the other.  You can't displace 2 people from a squad to balance a side, that wouldn't be fair to the squad.  What they have is an ENY limiter that is supposed to limit the the planes with high numbers from riding the uber planes.  There's a thread on this let me find it...

Here's one of them with a few more links inside http://www.flyaceshigh.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=186117
« Last Edit: September 05, 2006, 06:40:58 PM by nirvana »
Who are you to wave your finger?

Offline Lusche

• Radioactive Member
      • Last.FM Profile
Teams people, teams!
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2006, 06:57:56 PM »
And there are actually quite a lotof people who like to fly  on the outnumbered side.  Target rich environment & cheap perk planes :)
Steam: DrKalv
E:D Snailman

Offline Viking

• Personal Non Grata
  • Gold Member
Teams people, teams!
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2006, 11:22:43 PM »
Whatever this ENY thing is it's not working very well. This is not the only multiplayer game with squads, doesn't seem to be a problem elsewhere. Just team-balance the first squad-member to log on, and let the rest of the squad follow. This is easily automated.