Author Topic: C205 - Pizza wagon  (Read 1263 times)

Offline AAIbyteu

• Zinc Member
C205 - Pizza wagon
« on: May 08, 2010, 08:33:11 AM »
I have been flying for about 2 years now and have not had any instruction except from squad members.  After flying about every plane in the game, I have turned my attention to the C205.  Do any of you have any tips on flying this plane to get the most out of it?  Some planes I am just dog meat in, some just fit my style of flying.  This is one that I enjoy flying but want to get better in.  Thanks for any help. :salute

Offline Ghosth

• AH Training Corps (retired)
  • Plutonium Member
      • http://332nd.org
Re: C205 - Pizza wagon
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2010, 09:32:45 AM »
A bit like a hawk, it likes to swoop down on slower, lower bogeys from above.

Skirt the edges of the furball, fly smart, pick your fights.

Offline Krusty

• Radioactive Member
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2010, 08:14:32 PM »
If you mean to use it as a picker plane only, .......  LIES!!!!!!  :neener:

It's an excellent dogfighter. Not a picking bird. You get in on a target, manuver for the kill, and kill the bastage in front of you!

The exception is of course when you're targetting a plane far more manuverable than yourself, such as a spitfire, zero, the 109s, etc.

The C205 is quite manuverable, but it suffers in turn radius. Somewhat like a 190, however, you can scrub off your surplus E in a turn to gain angles at the expense of position.

What I mean is the spitty might out turn you, but if you've got some speed or some alt to nose down, you can beat him on the break turn, or get your nose leading his enough to shoot him in his turn. Then break off, break high, reposition, and reattack. Don't play their game. This thing climbs like a 109f4/109g2.