Author Topic: And this gentlemen is why.  (Read 4690 times)

Offline hitech

• Administrator
  • Administrator
      • http://www.hitechcreations.com
And this gentlemen is why.
« on: January 13, 2003, 07:35:44 PM »
An email I recieved today.

Hi, I'm somewhat new to AH...which I love very much... Best game on the internet, by far.

But I have a Question... It seems like when someone post something on the BBS... They get Ripped big time by other members...... Is this Normal??? I have been in several BBS mainly sports ones....but nothing like this one.... It's so bad I don't want to post anymore.

This is why i'm clamping down.

HiTech

Offline Hangtime

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2003, 07:44:47 PM »
No explanation for your recent actions on the BBS is required HT..

Do whatcha gotta do. Popcorns hot, beers cold. Lemme know when yah need more.
The price of Freedom is the willingness to do sudden battle, anywhere, any time and with utter recklessness...

...at home, or abroad.

Offline DrDea/Kvorkian

• Copper Member
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2003, 07:46:28 PM »
Sheesh.Ya wake up one day with a hangover and the world wants to give ya crapski.You get alot of that in the mail? I dont blame ya personaly.I though it was getting way to crazy myself and may I commend you on your spelling in this post sir?An exempleary example.

Offline Ghosth

• AH Training Corps (retired)
  • Plutonium Member
      • http://332nd.org
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2003, 08:03:31 PM »
Thanks for the warning HT but none needed.

Do what you need to do.

Let me know how I can help.

Offline Puck

• Gold Member
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2003, 08:26:13 PM »
The BBS (lately) has been kind of nostalgic.  We used to be pretty brutal on USENET back when the unwashed masses started invading our network and peeing in the pool.

Then again, I remember when ARPANET used NCP (Host to Host protocol) so I'm kind of an old timer.

Ah well.

Have at 'em HT  :)