Author Topic: Gay Parenting  (Read 4525 times)

Offline Dinger

• Silver Member
Gay Parenting
« Reply #30 on: February 14, 2004, 09:58:46 PM »
bah, different arguments.

On the one hand, there's gay marriage. Anyone who thinks gays are going to "convert" should probably spend more time around them.  As far as what they do with their lives, well, to be quite frank, in civil terms, gay couples have more to lose than to gain. They gain what? civil bennies? We're talking about a seriously affluent DINK demographic here. The deconomic impact is practically nil.
Of course, with marriage comes divorce. You can imagine hoiw nasty that's gonna be.  Man we'll need a spinoff of divorce court just for all the extra issues.

On the other hand, there's the issue of having kids.  YEah, from a pragmatic view, too many kids are growing up without any loving parents, let alone two. And, sure, I'm no expert, but the kids who lived with a parent and homosexual lover seemed well adjusted. but yeah, I'm sure the peer forces of adolescence aren't kind on them, just as they suck for anyone else who doesn't conform to the working-class-stiff norm.

Offline SOB

• Plutonium Member
Gay Parenting
« Reply #31 on: February 14, 2004, 11:10:43 PM »
Originally posted by Kieran
Pretty much, yeah. Wait'll you have kids, SOB. I hope you remember all of this when you do. Of course by then the age of consensual sex ought to be 10-12 years old, Michael Jackson will be hailed as a visionary, and we'll be talking about whether or not pedophiles can really sense the sexual orientation of infants.

LOL, I can't help but like you Kieran, that was great.  And I take it all back anyhow...I saw that on Monday, Fox will be airing "My Big Fat Obnoxious Fiancee" and "The Littlest Groom" back to back, which made me realize that society is now doomed.  I think I'm gonna go beat up a Christian now to let off some steam...probably everyone who's around will join in 'cause everyone loves a good Christian-bashing!