Author Topic: A Proposal  (Read 2425 times)

Offline Mighty1

• Parolee
  • Silver Member
A Proposal
« Reply #15 on: August 24, 2000, 10:48:00 AM »
The score page rankings do NOT show who the best pilot is...NO WAY!

They show who has found a ride they like and have the time to fly it.

Skill IS important but it is also the ride.

Hell the #2 ranked pilot is a buff pilot so does that mean he can out fly me in a fighter?..no it means he is a good buff pilot..prolly flies high where fighters have problems chasing him or he flies in a group.

I bet if I flew only c-47s for the next tour that I would be at the top of the rankings.

Not because I'm a great pilot but because I know I get more points by capturing bases or buffing or even driving a tank.

------------------
Mighty1
The New Baby Harp Seals
"Come try to club THIS Seal"
I have been reborn a new man!

Notice I never said a better man.

Offline Cleaner

• Zinc Member
      • http://www.msn.com
A Proposal
« Reply #16 on: August 24, 2000, 11:15:00 AM »
Geesh, I think I am ranked somewhere in the 700+ range. I fly nothing but a Yak-9, just love that bird. All I can say is you may kill me, But I gonna make you work like hell to do it...  

AKSeaWulfe

A Proposal
« Reply #17 on: August 24, 2000, 11:16:00 AM »

Originally posted by Mighty1:

They show who has found a ride they like and have the time to fly it.

Skill IS important but it is also the ride.